氢氧化锂生产厂

客户: 天齐锂业澳大利亚【天齐锂业奎纳纳】
项目价值: 7亿澳元
地点: 奎纳纳,西澳洲

MSP的职责: 总承包商 –EPC合同-工程设计和建设总产能为48000吨的一期和二期氢氧化锂生产厂,包含从批次工艺和概念性的工艺流程图开发为具有世界规模的连续火法/湿法冶金工艺设施。 回转设备包括焙烧和酸化窑,固定设备包括水解化工工艺,分离,结晶和干燥/装袋车间。 现场非工艺设施包括工艺控制,仓库和公共设施空间,以及天齐澳大利亚新的总部办公楼。

合同类型: EPC, 激励目标成本估算(TCE),协议的针对目标成本和进度的主要绩效指标(KPIs),和针对安全,环境和劳资关系的目标。

项目时间: 建设开始 2016年第四季度, 试车开始 2019年第二季度

The facility employs pyrometallurgical and hydrometallurgical circuits

Pyrometallurgical process includes large rotating kilns

天齐锂业的氢氧化锂设施是世界一流的连续生产的氢氧化锂生产厂。它的设计针对格林布什泰利森(天齐控股51%)的锂辉石精矿为原料,转化为每期年产24000吨的氢氧化锂用于出口。

MSP的职责包括从批次工艺和概念性的工艺流程图开发为具有世界规模的连续火法/湿法冶金工艺设施,并且作为EPC的总包商。 这个合同原本只有一期24000吨/年,但是后来增加了二期。

这个设施位于奎纳纳工业园区,选址基于离主要设备供应商,燃气,反应试剂和出口港口的夫利曼特尔港都比较近。

主要分包包括: 土方和土木,结构钢筋和混凝土, 结构和机械管道, 重型回转设备的安转,槽罐的铸造和安装,以及电气和控制安装。

特殊的分包包括: 酸化窑和焙烧窑/冷却窑的制造, 烛式和板框过滤设备,球磨,结晶和干燥工段设备。

建设高峰时的人员超过1000人,项目采用当地人员和材料达到80%。

Back to projects

LITHIUM HYDROXIDE PRODUCTION PLANT

Client: TIANQI LITHIUM AUSTRALIA [TIANQI LITHIUM KWINANA]
Project value: $700m
Location: Kwinana, Western Australia

MSP role: Head contractor EPC contract for the engineering design and construction of two lithium hydroxide production trains for a total output of ~48,000tpa, including development of a batch process and conceptual flowsheet into a world-scale continuous pyro/hydro-metallurgical process facility. Rotating equipment includes roasting and calcining kilns, fixed equipment includes hydrolytic chemical process, separation, crystallisation and drying/bagging plant. Site non-process infrastructure includes process control, warehousing and utility space, and Tianqi Australia’s new headquarters buildings.

Contract type: EPC, incentivised to a Target Cost Estimate (TCE), with agreed Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) for the target cost and schedule, and for safety, environmental and IR targets.

Project timing: Construction start 4Q2016, Commissioning start 2Q2019

The facility employs pyrometallurgical and hydrometallurgical circuits

Pyrometallurgical process includes large rotating kilns

Tianqi Lithium’s LHPP facility is a world-first continuous lithium hydroxide production plant, designed to convert beneficiated spodumene from Talison Lithium (Tianqi 51%) Greenbushes operation to produce ~24,000 tonnes per annum of battery grade lithium hydroxide per train for export.

MSP’s role included development of a batch process and conceptual flowsheet into a world-scale continuous pyro/hydro-metallurgical process facility, and appointment as head contractor for the EPC contract work. The contract initially contemplated one train at 24,000tpa, but was expanded to include a second train.

The facility is located in the Kwinana Industrial Strip, selected for its access to major package vendors, plant inputs including process gas, water and reagent suppliers, and export routing through the Port of Fremantle.

Significant packages included: bulk earthworks and civils, structural concrete and steel, structural and mechanical pipework, heavy rotating equipment installation, tank fabrication and installation, and electrical and control installation.

Specialised packages included: acid roast and calciner kiln/cooler manufacture, candle and plate filters, milling, crystallisation and drying circuits.

Peak construction workforce exceeded 1000, and the project achieved local content of more than 80%.

Back to projects